Review: The Purpose of Driven Life(What on Earth I am Here For)

download (2)

I have spent three months to finish this book. I can say it was the first great book ever that I was gifted from my Indonesian’s friends(Ribka Elizabeth). Even, I am not christian-ism, this book( christian book) provides me a lot of concepts for living on this planet with the purpose. Thank You, Ribaka, for this genius book.

She was hoping that this book was a blessing for me. It is true.  “Figure out what you are good at. Aim high. Go for it! Be discipline. Believe you can achieve your goals. Involved others. Never give up” is the first quote that inspired me pursue reading this book.

This book is 40 days spiritual journey, but I have spent 90 days to complete my journey. It took my time longer because, it was my first that I committed to finish it. Honestly, I have never had habit of reading book, but I like reading newspaper. Because of this book, I have build the habit of reading since then. That’s why it took more than 90 to finish 334 pages.

Purpose of Driven Life, was written by Rick Warrent. It was sold more than 30 million worldwide. Rick Warrent is a well-known Christant pastor and author.

“What on Earth I am Here For” on the cover page have paused for while. I think when you encounter such question, you will be curious about your existence on this planet.  We are here on this planet for purpose. “The purpose of your life is far greater than your own personal fulfillment, your peace of mind, or even your happiness.” It was puzzled for thousands years.

I was starting reading this book with the mention curiosity. Day by day, I got through all amazing journey. 40 day spiritual journey was costless, but it is priceless.

When I was preparing to start new journey to next,  I was ready to explore new thing. It was not about physical travelling. It is all about intellectual travelling.

The spiritual journey on Day 18, Day 19,  Day 20, Day 23, Day 24, Day  36, and Day 37, is the most stunning and amazing among the 40 days of journey.

Day 18, is about “Experiencing Life Together”. This is the most touching one. I have experienced it while i was in Jakarta and have shared this with Pursat Alumni Association how to be together and meaning of being togetherness. ” Life Is meant to share”.

The rest of journey you can explore by yourselves, and I bet your will your way of living by reading this book. It guide you to be the real people. It guide you is not only you, but you is part of community.

The underneath  are some quotes  for the Purpose Of Driven Life.

:-)”Hope is as essential to your life as air and water. You need hope to cope”

:-)”Genuine friendship is built on disclosure “

:-)”Great opportunity may come once in lifetime, but small opportunities surround us everyday”

:-)” We only grow by taking risks, and the most difficult risk of all is to be hones with ourselves and with others”

🙂 🙂 :-):-)

If you want to read this book I will share with you!  “Life is meant to share”:-)

🙂

Leave a Reply

